The Annual General Meeting of the College is on 1 December.


The 2017 Annual General Meeting of the College will take place on Friday, 1 December at 4.30pm in the College.

Members and Fellows who are eligible to vote in the College Council elections will have already received voting instructions by email from Electoral Reform Services, who are administering this election on behalf of the College. The deadline for the receipt of votes is Wednesday 29 November 2017, and results of the election will be announced during the AGM.

The following nominations have been received for the current vacancies on College Council:


Serving Office Vacancies Nominations Candidates
President Elect 1 2 Robin Northcote
Jackie Taylor
Vice President (Medical) 1 2 Hany Eteiba
Asif Naqvi
Vice President (Surgical) 1 2 Alison Lannigan
David Richens
Honorary Secretary 1 1 Richard Hull
Ordinary Councillor (Physician) 2 2 Brian Murphy
Moe Oo
Ordinary Councillor (Physician) <10 years GMC registration 1 1 Arrianne Laws
Ordinary Councillor (Surgeon) 2 4 Sanjeev Chitnis
Jonathan Hannay
Andraay Leung
Colin McKay
Regional Councillor (Surgeon) outwith Scotland 1 0  
Regional Councillor Scotland West (GGC, Lanarkshire, Ayrshire & Arran, Dumfries & Galloway) 1 0  

Back to all articles

We provide a daily update on the day’s top health news by WhatsApp. To subscribe, please add our number (+447458012663) to your contacts as “College Voice” and then send "NEWS" as a WhatsApp message to +447458012663 for a daily update for the news that matters to you.

Who we are

We are a worldwide community of inspiring health professionals working together to advance our profession and improve patient care.

Read more

What we do

Over the past year we’ve made great advances in professionalising our approach to engaging more effectively with government and the wider health sector.

Read more

What we stand for

Together we are demanding action to address workforce shortages and implement solutions to help reduce staff burnout.

Read more